Desert Love

While browsing the web, I came to the realization that my blog was lacking an obligatory post about drunken encounters and faux boho fashions at Coachella that is par the course during this time of year. But since I didn’t make it out to that scene I thought I’d give a little loving to my beloved Twentynine Palms. All the Coachella buzz just makes me miss camping out in Joshua Tree and taking day trips to Palm Springs. So in that spirit, I present to you Steve Harrington‘s collaboration with Ace Hotel Palm Springs and Generic Surplus for Desert Gold. In the midst of all the festivities, my go-to lodging of choice Ace hosted Desert Gold: Roadside Attraction, a pop-up shop displaying the results of Harrington’s visions of desert magic while on a trip out to Joshua Tree, in the form of tees, tanks, and bandanas. I definitely plan on searching for his chalk drawings the next time I’m in Joshua Tree but in the meantime I might just get myself one of the goodies from the collection.

images via ace

Leave a Reply

