Proof at Norton Simon

For my birthday this year, I spent the day with my boyfriend in Los Angeles driving around, eating, shopping, and museum going. Lately I’ve been going to L.A. at least once every other week but it’s been more for thrift shopping for this business/project I’ve got in the works with my cousin so it was nice to go for enjoyment. I also got to finally check out the printmaking exhibit  at the Norton Simon Museum in Pasadena. I’ve always been interested in printmaking so I really loved the exhibit. If you haven’t checked it out, you definitely should go. Admission is free for students with I.D. (I used mine even though I graduated over a year ago– hurray for freebies!)

Ynes Johnston; Voyages IV; color lithograph

For more information on the exhibit click here.

Leave a Reply

